News & Events

News & Events 2018-06-28T11:34:26+00:00

UPCOMING:

Sunday, October 14, 2018
Benefit for PSARA
Details forthcoming

 

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Annual Meeting, Friends of the UW Libraries
Kane Hall, University of Washington
Details forthcoming

 

 

PAST APPEARANCES (all for Protest on Trial except as noted):

Saturday, March 3, 2018
Pacific Northwest Historians Guild Annual Conference
Seattle Public Library, downtown branch
Free, and open to public
Seattle WA

Thursday, March 29, 2018
7 pm

Seattle WA
Third Place Books, Seward Park

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
6:30 pm
Edmonds WA
Café Louvre
With Andrea Dunlop

Thursday, April 12, 2018
6:30 pm

Mercer Island WA
Island Books

Saturday, April 21, 2018
2 pm
Burien WA
King County Library, Burien
With Elise Hopper in honor of 150th anniversary of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women

Saturday, April 28, 2018
7 pm
Seattle WA
Elliott Bay Books
National Independent Bookstore Day!
Music from the 60s by The Rejections & Trailing Spouses!!

Monday, April 30, 2018
7 pm
Seattle WA
University Bookstore

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
6 pm
Seattle WA
University of Washington Literary Voices

Thursday, May 3, 2018
6:30 pm

Winslow, Bainbridge Island
Eagle Harbor Books

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7 pm
Seattle WA
Folio, the Seattle Athenaeum
Special Guests Roger Lippman and Joe Kelly, Seattle 7 defendants

http://www.folioseattle.org/upcoming-events


Sunday, June 17, 2018
Benefit for Seattle’s Country Doctor Community Health Clinic
Special Guests!
3:00-4:30 pm
Drop by for fun and books
Monsoon Seattle on the rooftop deck
Country Doctor Community Health Clinic

 


NEWS, REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS:

Seattle Times excerpts Protest on Trial and Kit’s thoughts on the book

Nick Licata interviews Kit for Crosscut

“5 heart review in Foreword Reviews” 

King County Association of Historical Organizations

Author2Author interview on Blog Talk Radio, recorded February 6, 2018

Kit participates in a panel discussion “Activism in the 60s and Today” at Bryn Mawr College, June 1, 2018

Defendant Joe Kelly speaks on Seattle Liberation Front’s origins

More YouTube clips of Seattle 7 defendant Joe Kelly speaking to author Kit Bakke about his life with the Seattle Liberation Front:  https://youtu.be/LOhDkUWg6aM ;   https://youtu.be/kZ1FJSzL0Jw

Seattle Times reviews Protest on Trial